Media and CultureShowBizzTop News

RTP Awards:Stacy Amoateng Wins Personality Of The Year + Full List Of Winners

The much anticipated Radio and Television Personality (RTP) Awards came off on Saturday, October 6 at the Accra International Conference Centre.

This award scheme is to celebrate personalities from various media houses, shows and the media houses. This was the 8th Edition and it was close to perfection.

RTP Awards has received a lot of backlash over the past few years for poor organization and wrong categorization.. This year’s show was awesome and it clearly shows that Prince Mackay from Big Events Ghana and his team have learnt from their mistakes.

They were performances from Kidi, Wendy Shay, Eddie Khay, Kuami Eugene and legendary Okomfoor Kwadee.

Wife of Quophi Okyeame and host of Restoration, Stacy Amoateng beat Nana Aba Anamoah to the Personality of the Year Award.

See the full list of winners below

RTP Personality Of The Year: Stacy Amoateng

Media Group Of The Year: Despite Media Group

TV Station Of The Year: United Television (UTV)

TV Entertainment Show Of The Year: The Late Afternoon Show By Berla Mundi

Radio Station Of The Year: Starr Fm

TV Sports Program Of The Year: Home Run On Kwese TV

TV Program Of The Year: Restoration With Stacy Amoanteng

Digital TV Channel Of The Year: Angel TV

TV Morning Show Host Of The Year: Johnnie Hughes

TV Sports Show Host Of The Year: Countryman Songo

TV Development Show Host Of The Year: Nana Aba Anamoah

Radio Morning Show Of The Year: Super Morning Show – Joy Fm

Radio Program Of The Year: Ghana Beyeyie Of Vision1fm

Radio Morning Show Host Of The Year: Daniel Dzadi Of Joy997FM

Radio Sports Program Of The Year: Angel Sports – Angel Fm

Radio MidMorning Show Host Of The Year: Nana Yaw Sarfo – Power Fm

Radio Gospel Show Of The Year: OB Nartey Of Vision1fm

Radio Reggae Show Host Of The Year: Blak Rasta Of zylofon1021fm

Sports Show Host Of The Year: Benedict Owusu Of Joy997FM

Radio Female Presenter Of The Year: Akumaa Mama Zimbi

Radio Late Afternoon Show Host Of The Year: Giovani Caleb -Starr FM

Best Radio Entertainment Talk Show Host Of The Year: Agyeman Prempeh Of Power Fm

TV Female Newscaster Of The Year: Serwaa Amihere Of GHOneTV

TV Male Newscaster Of The Year: Alfred Ocansey

Radio News Program Of The Year: Starr News Today

TV Morning Show Of The Year: Adehye Nsoma- UTV

TV News Program Of The Year: New360 – TV3

TV Female Entertainment Host Of The Year: Berla Mundi- GHONE TV

TV Entertainment Male Host Of The Year: Abeiku Santana

Radio Dj Of The Year: Dj Vyrusky

Radio Development Show Host Of The Year: Bright Asempa Of Onua951fm

Radio Newscaster Of The Year (English Language): Atiewie Imbila- Starr FM

Radio Newscaster Of The Year (Local Language): Bono Hene Boafo- Kasapa FM

Best Radio Personality For Ashanti Region: Bright Kankam Boadi

Best Radio Personality For Brong Ahafo Region: Alhassan Yahaya – Ark Fm

Best Radio Personality For Volta Region: Frank Folley

Best Radio Personality For Western Region: Paa Kwesi Simpson – Connect Fm

Best Radio Personality For Eastern Region: London Nie

Best Radio Personality For Central Region: Adu Gyamfi Marfo -Osagyefo Fm

Promoter koolic

Salia Ahmed (Promoter Koolic) Ghanaian Publicist and Brand expert based in Accra,Ghana. In 2010, promoter Koolic started professional public relations with Accra Based record label,HnBb Music,Promoter Koolic is the founder of Brainstorm Promotion,an entertainment service provider in the area of public relations,branding,production and consultation. Between 2013 and 2016,Promoter Koolic worked with Rivers fm and Brainstorm Studios. He is serving a number of boards in various capacity helping promoting show business in Ghana. He currently works with a good number of brands and artistes in Ghana and other parts of Africa and Europe. Mobile:+233570587299 E-mail:[email protected]

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button